You can easily share access to your water usage data with others. Once you share access, the other person (or people) will be able to do the following:

  • View real-time water usage information (and history)
  • View Budgets
  • Subscribe to Notifications

To share access to the Flume App, follow the steps below:

First, make sure the person you want to grant access to has signed up for a Flume account by completing these steps:

Signup for a User Account

Step 1:
Go to the App Store (Apple or Google Play) on your phone. Search for and download the "Flume Water" App.

Step 2:
Open up the Flume App on your phone and click the "Signup" button.

Step 3:
Enter your user information into the screen below, and click the "Sign Up" button when you are done.

Step 4:
Flume will send you a text message with a verification code. Please enter that code when you get to this screen below. If you don't get a verification code, please verify that you entered the correct mobile number. If the mobile number is incorrect, you can click the link that says "Wrong Mobile Number?" and enter a new phone number. 

Step 5:
Click cancel when the app begins asking for Home information.

Share Access

Once the user has completed the steps above, complete the following steps to grant them access:

Step 1:
Log into the Flume App on your device and click on hamburger menu, then select Settings.

Step 2:
In the Settings menu, click on Shared Access

Step 3:
In the Shared Access screen, click on the + sign to grant access.

Step 4:
Enter the person’s email address who you would like to grant access to and hit the green arrow.

Finally, the user you have granted access to can refresh their app and they will now see the location you have given them access to. They can now set up how they would like to receive notifications under Settings, then Notifications.

Did this answer your question?