When you first login to the Flume app, you will be taken to your dashboard. It looks like this:

On this page, you can see:

  • How much water you used today
  • Whether water is running or not (and the flow rate)
  • How much water you used in the last 24 hours (in 1 hour increments)
  • Your actual water usage compared to your budget(s)
  • Whether "Away Mode" is active or not

Today's water usage
In this section, you can quickly see how much water you have used today. You can also see how today's water usage compares to your rolling 10-day average. This icon will be green if you are using less than your average usage, and it will be red if you are using more.

Water Status
The water status icon shows whether water is running or not. However, be aware that this information is delayed up to 1 minute, and does not reflect what is happening in real-time. Also, you must refresh the page in order for this water status indicator to update. To refresh the page, simply pull the page down to refresh.

Last 24hr Usage
On the graph, you can see how much water you used in each of the last 24 hours (in 1 hour increments).

You can move the graph left and right by simply holding and dragging it. By default, the graph shows you your usage broken down by the hour. If you tap one of the bars on the graph, it will show you your usage broken down by the minute for that particular hour. Click here to see how you can access a more detailed view of your water usage data.

Budgets
If you have setup any budgets, they will be displayed in this section. If you have setup more than one budget, you will only see the first budget displayed on the dashboard. To access your other budgets, simply swipe left or right. In the example above, note that there are two dots displayed under the graph. Those dots imply that there are two budgets. To access the second budget, swipe left. To get back to the first, swipe right. To add or edit budgets, simply click on the three vertical dots to access the budgets menu. For more on budgets, click here.

Away Mode
If you enable "Away Mode", your emergency contacts will be notified of any Usage Alerts that you have defined. You can toggle whether "Away Mode" is active or not by clicking the slider. For more information about "Away Mode", click here

Did this answer your question?